My name is Seth Johnson.Seth on Rope

Growing up I was encouraged to work hard and play hard. Now that I am out on my own I am into everything.  Land To House was started in 2013 when I purchased land. There was no real goal in mind just to set out and see what happens. Now a few years later Land To House has become a large part of my life. Ram Pumps, Camping Products, and Youtube videos are just some of the things I enjoy spending time with.

Life has made a drastic change to the direction I thought I was going. Instead of building a tiny house and living off the land I am now married with children. Wherever your path takes you in life be sure to have fun.

Credentials:

Mayland Community College – Associates in Arts
Mayland Community College – Associates in Electronics 
East Tennessee State University – Bachelors in Biomedical Engineering.
 
grad pic 

Hobbies:

I have a number of hobbies but most of them have to do with either filming or with building something.

Filming: Well I started filming with a tiny camera back around 2003 with no training and no idea what I was doing. I just walked outside and started filming. Ever since that time I have been working with video. I still have no training but that is ok because its fun and my style just might give people a new look on life. Check out my old Youtube channel for some of my little fun personal videos: http://www.youtube.comv/fleecefoxstudio

Working Outdoors: I did not always like working outside but when I turned 25 I started to realize that real work outside was very rewarding. I have never really had a lot of experience with power tools but I was willing to learn. Now that I have land to work on I feel the need to get out and work. It is now one of my favorite hobbies. I look forward to growing food and raising chickens.

Family:

I have two loving parents and a brother and sister. They mean a lot to me and I am so blessed to have been brought up in this family. We have been close all these years.

Exercise:

I try to get some type of exercise everyday of my life. I have always enjoyed playing soccer. I have not played on a team in many years I just like to join in on pickup games. I have some kayaks that I take out on the local river a few times a year. I go for some runs that often turn into jogs. I also have a gym membership that I have kept up since I was about 14 years old. The gym is something that I think everyone should take part in because it is so therapeutic when I am stressed.

Weaknesses:

Spelling: I am a very poor speller. I always have been from the very beginning.  If you are browsing the site and you find something that is very badly misspelled just shoot me an email and I will get it fixed right away. Thanks to spell check I am able to get things done without much trouble.

Relationship:

In 2015 I married the love of my life. Ashley and I have started our adventure together and loving every moment of it… Well almost every moment.

Seth Ashley Wedding

 

Children:

We have a beautiful daughter named Emma and a son named Arrow.

  

 

 

The Dog:

Ashley and I have a cute puppy named Wallie.

Wallie in car   

Conclusion:

I have learned a lot over the years but the more I learn the more I realize I know very little. As you browse Land To House keep in mind that most of what I do I have jumped right in and learned as I go. This means that I make plenty of mistakes but I am ok with that.

land to house logo clear

Land To House